RSS Feed

Vintage Crochet Sweater

Posted on

I finished up this sweater and thought I would share it with you.

I don’t usually like the way my crochet work turns out – funny fit, just plain rotten, you know.

This, however, was different.

A friend gave me an assortment of yarns including this vintage find.

At first I thought it was some sort of wool :)

Not up on my German!

It is a cotton/viscose blend.

The pattern is from Antique Crochet.com

http://www.antiquecrochetpatterns.com/crochet-ribbon-jacket.html

I did something a little different with the sleeves because I wanted them 3/4 length and I never like the way the sleeves turn out in most of these patterns. I built them from the finished edge up into the armhole, fitting as I went and they turned out well. 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: My Man’s Vest « dyefeltsool

  2. Pingback: Vintage Dress « dyefeltsool

Leave a Reply

