RSS Feed

Versatile Blogger Award

Posted on

I find I am the recipient of the Versatile Blogger Award.

How lovely!

I did have to look up what the award was though :) It’s actually a pretty cool way to commend fellow bloggers and know that someone out there appreciates what you do.

It all started when Marta from Domestic Goddess Project left me a lovely comment on my About page that she had nominated me for the award. I found this site Everything VBA that explains how it works.

After thanking the person for the award, and for letting you know they appreciate your work, you then get to nominate 15 other bloggers, thereby making them smile and realize that you appreciate them.

You also have to let the person know 7 things about yourself.

Here goes:

  1. I am madly in love with my absolutely perfect-for-me husband. He is the reason that I feel safe, and secure, and inspired enough to create and I will never be able to thank him for all he’s helped me with. I enjoy every day with him and he is my best friend!

  2. I am a whole quarter of a century this minute, though, by November I’ll be 26.

  3. I have loved the colour purple as long as I can remember.

  4. I am addicted to crochet! As I was telling someone today, sometimes I sit down to do a little bit and come out of the crochet haze an hour or more later, much farther along on my project, and very behind on everything else.

  5. We have taken up “birding” this year, March 21 to be precise, and have thus far seen 107 species. My favourites are the Eastern Bluebird and the Cedar Waxwing.

  6. We are moving farther North, from the Near North of Sturgeon Falls, to the North Proper, in Ontario, Canada. We’ll be living in a little town called Cochrane that has a Polar Bear Habitation. I didn’t think we’d be that far north, but apparently…

    7. I still have my head cold!

Now for the Nominations… the envelope please…

  1. Threadborne – The lovely Wendy is a genius when it comes to eco dyeing and is a constant source of inspiration.

  2. Red 2 White – Monika has made some incredible clothing, that, as soon as I saw it, I wanted to get started sewing. And her iron infused leaf prints are wonderful!

  3. The Simple Life of a Country Man’s Wife – I love the fact that Country Man’s Wife is as madly in love with him as I am with my husband. And farm life in South Dakota is just fun!

  4. Studio Mothers – Great tips on beating the TV numbing habit and getting creative with your creativity! Oh, and what to do with Aunt Zelda.

  5. Japan in 365 Days – Gorgeous pictures and a great way to armchair travel. Search out the monkey shots, they’re so cute!

  6. Simple Provisions – Amelia got me with her Homesick Toast and then all the other lovely recipes keep me coming back.

  7. Zween – Cute odds and ends of craftiness. The DIY Tree Decal for the nursery is adorable.

  8. Clasheen – Great for all things felting. Oh, how I want to try nuno felting!

  9. Kirsten Jane – Seriously! Who doesn’t want to make their own shoes!

  10. Design by Lulu – Lovely blog. Great paper crafting.

  11. Biscuits and Bobbins – I fell in love with the title and then the recipes. The Zucchini Ribbons with Lemon Basil Pesto and Goat Cheese sounds so good!

  12. Puddle-Wonderful Life – The blog is as good as it’s title.

  13. Kids in Love Collective – Awesome compilations. Check out the string gardens.

  14. MattnEric – Great reviews on music, like their latest on Regina Spektor’s new album “From the Cheap Seats”.

  15. StichedUpMama – I still don’t really understand yarnbombing but it sounds like a blast and I really want to try it!


    Thanks again Marta!

5 responses »

  1. Thank you very much for the nomination! :)

    Reply
  2. Thank you!! And don’t let yourself become polar bear bait! :)

    Reply
  3. Congratulations – your blog is lovely (as well as the wonderful garments you show) and very deserving of the award – and thanks for passing it along to me! At the rate life is going right now, it’s probably going to take a while for me to get around to “accepting” but I really appreciate the honor. I’m so glad you enjoy my blog. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

