RSS Feed

Soaked

Posted on

The colour wasn’t quite as strong as I would have liked so I soaked it overnight in the dye bath. I wasn’t sure if this would wreck the prints at all.

Fortunately when I pulled it out the next morning everything was still quite clear.

Amazingly enough the ferns, that I thought had disappointed me by not printing, showed up after the soak.

Leaving it to hang where there was indirect sunlight also might have helped.

The colours shift and morph with the light.

It’s beautiful to watch. 

4 responses »

  1. Wow, that’s really beautiful!

    Reply
    • I am so excited with the way the eco dyeing is turning out. So far there have been some really incredible prints and the berries have been my favourite so far! I’m so glad you like them.

      Reply
  2. Stunning – love the leaf prints on the fabric! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

