RSS Feed

Win My Scarf – One of a Kind, All Natural, Wearable Art

While we’re moving…

In honour of you, my dear reader, I have decided to do my first giveaway.

During the month of August hit the “follow” button in the tool bar to follow the blog and leave a comment for me at the end of this post.

You will be eligible to win this….

One eco dyed Flat Crepe Silk Scarf 13” x 70”

This was the first proper leaf print that I did in my whole new ecobundling adventure. It made me so happy!

My husband said to describe the colours as “of the forest” – the base is a silvery grey with green/gold accents. But there are so many slight variations of colour that I don’t even know how to describe. Hopefully your monitor will give you as true a rendition as possible.

I hemmed it myself so there will be variations in the stitching.

Do not wash it unless you have to. If you do, rinse it in cold water with a mild detergent and iron to dry if you want it smooth. If you prefer the crinkly look, twist it and let it air dry.

This is a completely one of a kind piece of wearable, natural art. Expect the colours to subtly morph over time as you wear it and wash it.

I hope that you enjoy wearing it as much as I enjoyed making it.

There will be a draw August 31 and I will contact the winner for their mailing information.

19 responses »

  1. I absolutely love it, Beth. You are so artistic. I was just given a couple of samples of your soap and fell in love with them. Are there still some available?

    Reply
    • Thank you so much Christine! New projects are a little scary because I’m always sure they won’t work out but I’m really excited about the eco dyeing. I’m so glad you like it!
      My Mum has a couple bars left I think and I have some Forest Mint, Oats and Honey and Olive Oil left up here. I can give her whichever ones you want when I see her next week.

      Reply
      • Well, I loved the lavender one and the one with cinnamon in it. How much are they, because I am sure I could get a few sales for you if you are still making them! You are such a creative person and patient too! I love how you pursue things that you are passonate about.

        If any one would like to check out my site http://www.stelladot.com/ChristineAMacEwan for accessories for their wardrobe, or would like to be a stylist and make great money in little time let me know.

  2. Ooh, this is the first time I’m regretting following your blog already. Does it count if I unfollow you and re-follow? The scarf is beautiful. :)

    Reply
  3. Well hello there, my little artistic sweets! Your creation is gorgeous, not surprisingly. I would love to follow you on your ‘adventure’, thank you for inviting me.

    Reply
  4. Hello! I have no clue about art but this is beautiful. I love the colours, and I love your whole ethos! Go green or go home ;) The method you use sounds fascinating too, I’m so glad I found this blog it’s lovely :)

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! I didn’t really care much before about what I was wearing until I found some merino wool clothing. Goodness gracious there’s a big difference when you wear all natural. And even silk, I always thought it was such a tricky fabric to own because you have to be so careful with it and dryclean only – that is until I started eco dyeing it. You can wash it cold water no problem and it really works and is so comfortable.
      So I decided to try it out – make all natural clothing. From the fabric, to the colour, to the way it’s made and it’s been incredible. Hopefully sometime in September I’ll have some actual clothing pieces up for sale. In earlier posts I show 2 lengths of silk, one Flat Crepe, and one a little thicker Silk Twill. These are intended for some tops and skirts and maybe a dress or 2. We’ll see what happens.
      Thanks for the kind comments, every bit of encouragement is appreciated!

      Reply
    • Hey,
      Did the draw today and you are the winner of my loverly scarf! Congratulations. Please contact me with your mailing info so I can send it off to you as soon as possible.

      Reply
      • Hello! Ohh no I am so sorry I never saw this!!
        Of course I would still absolutely love the scarf! But I suppose it is too late now?
        Sorry!!!

      • No, of course not! It’s your scarf :) I saved it for you. Just let me know where to send it.

  5. Hi Beth. Thanks for visiting my blog today. Your work is beautiful! I am throwing my name in for the giveaway — but I don’t see a ‘follow’ button on your side bar (unless you mean rec’ing emails, which I don’t really want to do, and don’t do with anyone, really).

    Reply
    • You’re welcome and don’t worry about the emails. I don’t do it for most blogs either unless they’re really valuable.
      The follow button I was talking about is the one in the top tool bar. It shows you who’s blog you’re on and then allows you to Follow, Like or Reblog. Then it just sends it to your WordPress Reader not your email inbox. But commenting is just fine :)
      I’m glad you like the scarf!

      Reply
  6. Dude, you’re awesome! I went back a few blogs to try and catch up, the patterns on your twill silk are amazing, the berries were super cool!! Thanks for inviting me to the blog, I’ll start checking my e-mails more often ;)

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Scarf Sent « dyefeltsool

Leave a Reply

